Red Hat System Administration I (RH124, SA1, RHEL8)

Features Includes:
  • Self-paced with Life Time Access
  • Certificate on Completion
  • Access on Android and iOS App

Course Preview Video

  • Categories

    IT & Software Systems

  • Duration


  • 0 Students Enrolled


This Course is designed for IT professionals without previous Linux system administration experience. This course is intended to provide you Linux Administration SURVIVAL SKILLs by guiding you on core administration tasks and to equip you with all the required command knowledge to start your journey on the linux platform.

This course will build your foundational skills for the most demanding certification in the industry and covers the first module in RHCSA and RHCE.

Course is structured as per RHCE certification to help you pass the exam.

Who this course is for:

  • College Students or Freshers
  • Working professionals who want to upgrade to RHEL8
  • People opting to shift to Linux project inside their organization

Basic knowledge
  • Desktop or Laptop with internet Connection
  • Virtualization Software Like VMware Workstation or Oracle Virtual Box
  • Basic Computer Knowledge

What will you learn
  • Chapter 01. Getting Started With Red Hat Enterprise Linux
  • Chapter 02. Accessing Command-line
  • Chapter 03. Managing Files from command line
  • Chapter 04. Getting Help in Red Hat Enterprise Linux
  • Chapter 05. Creating, viewing and editing text files
  • Chapter 06. Managing Local Users & Groups
  • Chapter 07. Controlling access to files
  • Chapter 08. Monitoring and Managing Linux Processes
  • Chapter 09. Controlling Services and Daemon
  • Chapter 10. Configuring and Securing SSH
  • Chapter 11. Analyzing and Storing Logs
  • Chapter 12. Managing Networking
  • Chapter 13. Archiving & Transferring Files
  • Chapter 14. Installing & Updating Software Packages
  • Chapter 15. Accessing Linux File System
  • Chapter 16. Analyzing Servers and Getting Support
Course Curriculum
Number of Lectures: 112 Total Duration: 18:33:37

No Review Yet